November Plus Games?

IMG_2325.JPG
So as of Monday 1:50pm Colorado that me there still isn’t an official announcement for the November plus game list for the playstation 4,3 and Vita. There was a “leak” about a week ago on Ign and Gamespot listing some generic sounding indie games. But why the silence. I mean the done fucker up on the Driveclub plus release for over a month and now they are simply dropping off.

Out of curiosity I checked the European Playstation Blog to see if they heard anything considering they are in a time difference future. But there also there is silence. Is it cause the want to, hope to deliver on Driveclub and they are praying their server woes will be solved by tomorrow? Or are they trying to apologize in some other way. This is assuming their silence is a good thing.

But is it?! Who knows I actually wonder if the “leaked” plus list last week was a way to counter balance their planned silence. A way to make people that are a little to obsessed with video games to get their knowledge fix, without knowing it came from Sony themselves. Assuming this is true what would the benefit be to doing a partial release announcement but using a third party company to do so. I mean I guess if they decide to go back on their word they have full rights to with the classic response ‘we don’t comment on rumors’.

Well it will be interesting to see what they do in the next full day considering the PSN never updates on time. I will say I hope it’s an apology they are working on and not simply another cock up that they are trying to cover up.

Leave a comment